2016-17 Board of Directors


Executive Committee

President – Don Brinkley, the little bank

1st Vice President  – Ervin Patrick, Craven County Schools

2nd Vice President – Adrian Fonville, Trent Park Elementary School

Past President – Sherry Forrest, Craven Community College


Board Members

David Baxter, Sumrell Sugg, Attorneys at Law

William Byland, Havelock Middle

Sandy Carlaccini, Craven County Schools

Stephanie Edwards, Brinson Memorial Elementary

Bruce Fortin, Havelock Chamber of Commerce

Joey Haddock, Harvey’s Fertilizer

Georgia Lucas, NCAE/Havelock Middle School

Benjamin Maerz, B/S/H/ Home Appliances

Mike McCoy, Wells Fargo

Alison Parker, AlphaGraphics

Brandy Popp, CarolinaEast Health System

Melissa Riggle, New Bern Riverfront Convention Center

Kevin Roberts, New Bern Area Chamber of Commerce

Cathy Rock, J.T. Barber Elementary School

Kimberly Scott, Oaks Road Elementary School

Randy St. Clair, West Craven High

Christy Wilson, Ben D. Quinn Elementary School, Teacher Ambassador of the Year

Lori Worley, Weyerhaeuser

Leah Yurk, Oaks Road Elementary, Beginning Teacher Representative


Ex-Officio Members

Craig Warren, Finance Officer, Craven County

Jason Jones, Craven County Commissioner


Staff/Ex-Officio Board Member

Darlene Brown, Executive Director



For more information about Partners In Education, our programs and grants, or how you can donate, call Darlene Brown, Executive Director of Craven County Partners In Education at (252) 514-6321 or email us at Darlene.Brown@cravenk12.org By working together we can all make a difference in education in Craven County Schools.



For more information on PIE programs or how you can get involved, contact us by email at Darlene.Brown@cravenk12.org or call us (252) 514-6321.  Fax number:  (252) 514-6352.